EC to use older roll for Padang Besar

The Star: February 16, 2008KANGAR: The Election Commission will use the September 2007 electoral roll and not the December 2007 Master Electoral Roll for the Padang Besar parliamentary constituency.
The September roll will also be used for all five state seats located within the constituency, namely Titi Tinggi, Beseri, Chuping, Mata Ayer and Santan.
This was due to complaints regarding the December voter list.
State EC director Mohd Zawawi Zakaria said the protests included those from MCA and Umno divisional leaders.
He said these leaders had protested against the transfer of almost 700 voters from Beseri to Titi Tinggi.