Bid to compel EC to call by-elections in Perak

Hafiz Yatim (Malaysiakini)
Perak legislative assembly speaker V Sivakumar has filed an application for a judicial review of the Election Commission’s (EC) decision not to call for by-elections in three state seats.

Also named as respondents were Jamaluddin Mohd Radzi (Behrang), Mohd Osman Mohd Jailu (Changkat Jering), Hee Yit Foong (Jelapang), who left Pakatan Rakyat last month to become Independents friendly to the Barisan Nasional.
Sivakumar filed the application today in his personal capacity at the Kuala Lumpur High Court (Special and Appellate Powers Division).