Romanians in 30 states go to ballot box ahead of voting in the country

Given the time zone difference, eligible Romanian voters in 30 countries from all over the world started to cast their ballots ahead of the start of the presidential elections runoff on Sunday in the country, as well.
As such, on Saturday evening, at 8:00 p.m., Romania’s time, the vote started in Auckland, New Zealand, followed by that in Australia, Japan, North Korea, South Korea, Malaysia, Philippines. During the night the polling stations opened in China, Singapore, Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam, Kazakhstan, India, Sri Lanka, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Pakistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, United Arab Emirates and Iran.
Romanians in Russia, Saudi Arabia, Ehtiopia, Iraq, Sudan, Kuwait, Quatar started to cast their ballots at 6:00 a.m., Romania’s time. At the same time with Romanians in the country, at 7:00 a.m., our fellow citizens from the Republic of Moldova, Bulgaria, Finland, Greece, Cyprus, Lithuania, Belarus, Turkey, Ukraine, South Africa, Egypt, Jordan, Israel, Lebanon, Syria, Libya and Zimbabwe started to cast their ballots.
The polling station in Auckland, New Zealand will be closed at 9:00 p.m., local time, 10:00 a.m., Romania’s time. Romanians abroad are expected to exercise their electoral rights in 284 polling stations organized worldwide, the voting process having a 35-hour span.