Correction to BERSIH 2.0 announcement on South Peninsula election

It was wrongly stated in an earlier notice that three endorsing NGOs nominated Thomas Fann to be the South Peninsula Vice-chairperson. It has since been pointed out to us that only Engage submitted the nomination. Representatives from the other endorsing NGOs – Johor People’s Action Group (JPAG) and Sahabat Rakyat – were also at the election meeting, but did not submit any nomination.
The error is regretted and has been corrected.
Issued by:
The Steering Committee of BERSIH 2.0, which comprises:
Maria Chin Abdullah (Chairperson), Dr Farouk Musa (Deputy Chairperson), Masjaliza Hamzah (Treasurer), Farhana Halim, New Sin Yew, Abd Halim b. Wan Ismail (East Peninsula Vice-chair), Thomas Fann (South Peninsula Vice-Chair), Jannie Lasimbang (Sabah vice-chair), Simon Lee Ying Wai (Central Peninsula Vice-Chair) and Dato’ Dr Toh Kin Woon (North Peninsula Vice-Chair).