The Organising Committee of the People’s Tribunal on GE13 wishes to invite members of public to the delivery of Findings of the People’s Tribunal on Malaysia’s 13th General Election (GE13) on Tuesday, 25 March 2014.
BERSIH 2.0 – the Coalition for Clean and Fair Elections 2.0, which comprises 84 civil society organisations – held the People’s Tribunal on GE13 to provide a platform for the People to investigate and scrutinise the conduct of the 5 May 2013 general election.
The Tribunal was convened over six days from 18 to 22 Sept 2013, and 27 Sept 2013 at Empire Hotel Subang, Subang Jaya. More than 40 witnesses gave their evidence before the five-member panel and 69 Statutory Declarations were tendered.
And now, the same five-member panel of international and local experts will be returning to deliver their findings at the same venue.
Chairing the Tribunal, as before, will be Yash Pal Ghai, an eminent expert in constitutional law, former Head of the Constitution Advisory Support Unit of the UN Development Programme in Nepal, former Special Representative of the UN Secretary General in Cambodia on human rights and former Chairperson of the Kenya Constitution Review Commission and Kenya National Constitutional Conference.
The other panel members are Ramlan Surbakti, former Deputy Chairperson of the Indonesian Election Commission; Datuk Azzat bin Kamaludin, an Advocate and Solicitor of the High Court of Malaya; Dr. Mavis Puthucheary, former associate professor from the Faculty of Economics and Administration, University of Malaya; and Rev Dr. Hermen Shastri, General Secretary of the Council of Churches of Malaysia (CCM).
We would like to encourage everyone who is concerned about the state of electoral reform, especially the witnesses and members of the public who attended the six-day hearing, to come and hear the findings.
Date: Tuesday, 25 March 2014
Time: 9.30am – 1pm

Venue: Throne Room, Empire Hotel Subang Jaya, Jalan SS16/1, 47500 Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia 

Contact People’s Tribunal Secretariat at 03-7772 3275 or [email protected] if you have any queries.
Thank you.
Yours Sincerely,
Meera Samanther
Organising Committee Member
People’s Tribunal on GE13
The Organising Committee of The People’s Tribunal comprises Irene Fernandez, Jerald Joseph, Meera Samanther and Ivy Josiah
On behalf of the Steering Committee Coalition for Clean and Fair Elections 2.0 (BERSIH2.0)
The Steering Committee of BERSIH 2.0 comprises:
Maria Chin Abdullah (Chairperson), Dr Ahmad Farouk Musa (Deputy Chairperson), Masjaliza Hamzah (Treasurer), Farhana Abdul Halim, New Sin Yew, Jannie Lasimbang (Sabah Vice-chair), Ahmad b. Awang Ali (Sarawak Vice-chair), Abd Halim b. Wan Ismail (East Peninsula Vice-chair), Thomas Fann (South Peninsula Vice-chair), Simon Lee Ying Wai (Central Peninsula Vice-chair) and Dato’ Dr Toh Kin Woon (North Peninsula Vice-chair).